BoomTown — still sold, being folded into BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor)
BoomTown at a glance
- Best for
- Existing BoomTown teams planning their move to BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor) — new buyers should evaluate BoldTrail directly
- Price
- Not disclosed — quote-only (Launch, Core, Grow, Advance packages); extra users $35/user per the billing FAQ
- Year one, solo
- Not disclosed — quote-only
- Contract
- Contract term not published
- Watch out
- Inside Real Estate says the standalone BoomTown platform is being phased out into BoldTrail — a new contract means a migration later.
From our product data, checked against BoomTown official pages. Full pricing ↓
We also cover lead platforms and CRMs US agents commonly ask about — every published price is checked against the vendor's official page and re-verified regularly. The six core CRMs stay on Compare →; this is one of 11 more platforms we review (17 in total).
Our one-line verdict — BoomTown is still a live SKU on boomtownroi.com (Launch / Core / Grow / Advance, quote-only), but Inside Real Estate — which also owns BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor) — says the standalone BoomTown platform is being phased out. New buyers should evaluate BoldTrail first; existing BoomTown teams should plan the migration.
Some links on this page could earn us a commission if we add affiliate programs later — none do today. It never changes our verdicts. Disclosure →
1. Status: still sold, being consolidated
boomtownroi.com still lists four packages and takes demo calls at (843) 300-3300. Inside Real Estate's own BoldTrail blog (April 9, 2026) states BoomTown was acquired in 2023, is being consolidated into the BoldTrail ecosystem, and that "the standalone BoomTown platform is being phased out" — existing users' path forward is migration to BoldTrail. There is no published company-wide cutoff date on that page; timelines are account-by-account.
We list BoomTown here because agents still ask about it and the site is still selling packages — and we flag the consolidation so you don't sign a long BoomTown term without asking what happens at migration.
What the product looks like
Product images below are vendor-official public marketing images from boomtownroi.com/features/ — they show BoomTown's consumer IDX website experience. BoomTown's public pages do not publish a full logged-in CRM console screenshot we could verify as of October 9, 2026.
Consumer IDX website hero (sample brokerage branding). Source: boomtownroi.com/features/, accessed October 9, 2026.
Listing detail / promotion view. Source: boomtownroi.com/features/, accessed October 9, 2026.
Website theme examples. Source: boomtownroi.com/features/, accessed October 9, 2026.
2. Pricing
| Package | Users included | Published price |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | 2 users | Not disclosed — quote-only |
| Core | 5 users | Not disclosed — quote-only |
| Grow | 10 or 25 users | Not disclosed — quote-only |
| Advance | Enterprise (comparison page; seat count not listed) | Not disclosed — quote-only |
boomtownroi.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404 as of this check. Published fee details come from the official billing FAQ:
- Additional User Fee: $35 per user above the package (may vary by platform).
- Advertising Management Fee: 15% of the previous month's ad spend, billed in arrears.
- Setup fee(s): charged on the first invoice within 2–3 business days of signing — amount not published.
- MLS vendor fees: passed through when the MLS charges BoomTown.
- Integration fees: BombBomb, Mojo, Dotloop, Google Calendar called out as billable add-ons.
- Paid Advertising Deposit: one-time; refunded only if you cancel all BoomTown services.
Contract term length and cancellation notice are not published on those pages.
3. Before you buy (or renew): questions to ask
- If I sign BoomTown today, when does my account migrate to BoldTrail — and does my rate and term carry over?
- What's the monthly license fee for Launch vs Core for my seat count, before ad spend?
- What's the setup fee on the first invoice, itemized?
- Is Success Assurance (lead concierge text + call) included in my package or an add-on?
- What exports do I get before migration — contacts, notes, drips, routing rules?
- After migration, which BoomTown workflows need to be rebuilt on BoldTrail?
4. Who it's for
Best for: existing BoomTown teams planning their move to BoldTrail — use this page to know which published fees to ask about, then read the BoldTrail review.
Skip if: you're a new buyer shopping lead-gen CRMs. Evaluate BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor) directly, or Follow Up Boss if you buy your own portal leads.
The verdict
BoomTown: best for existing BoomTown teams navigating the move to BoldTrail — not a clean first pick for new buyers while the standalone product is being phased out.
::: pros: - Product comparison still lists Launch / Core / Grow / Advance with clear seat counts (2, 5, 10 or 25). - Billing FAQ publishes extra-user fee ($35/user) and ad management fee (15% of spend). - IDX site, NOW mobile app, lead routing, and Success Assurance text + call are listed on packages. - Parent company has a stated successor product (BoldTrail) rather than a hard shutdown with nowhere to go.
cons: - Plan prices are quote-only; boomtownroi.com/pricing/ is 404. - Inside Real Estate says the standalone platform is being phased out — a new BoomTown contract means a migration later. - Setup fee amount, contract term, and exit notice are not published. - Custom drips and routing may need rebuild on BoldTrail (confirm with the migration team). :::
External sources & what others say
What the trade press and independent reviewers say, paraphrased and linked with dates. We don’t republish star ratings or scores, and we have no scoring system of our own. Where an outside source’s prices differ from the vendor’s own pricing page, our numbers follow the vendor page. How we choose sources.
Inside Real Estate embraces ‘shared DNA’ in acquisition of BoomTown (opens in a new tab)
Real Estate News · Dave Gallagher · Jan 20, 2023Trade press
Inside Real Estate (the kvCORE company, now BoldTrail) bought competitor BoomTown in January 2023. BoomTown served roughly 100,000 real estate professionals, its co-founder stayed on as chief strategy officer, and both companies said there would be no immediate product changes. That is the starting point for today’s move of BoomTown clients onto BoldTrail.
Accessed Oct 9, 2026.
BoomTown Confirms System-Wide Hack by Third-Party (opens in a new tab)
RISMedia · Jack Walsh · Apr 19, 2024Trade press
An eight-day outage in April 2024 was confirmed as a system-wide hack. Clients lost access to their sites and client data while it lasted. The company said forensic work had not shown customer or CRM data being breached, though the investigation was ongoing. Brokers quoted in the piece reported lost revenue and thin communication. It’s a reminder to ask any platform about uptime, incident communication and data exports.
Accessed Oct 9, 2026.
Tech Bytes: Inside Real Estate rebrands, Collabra expands reach (opens in a new tab)
Real Estate News · Real Estate News Staff · Jun 24, 2024Trade press
When BoldTrail launched in June 2024, a spokesperson said BoomTown would stay a standalone product while some BoomTown services, such as Concierge, came into the BoldTrail ecosystem. The 2026 phase-out we cite in our pricing section comes later. Read this as the earlier step.
Accessed Oct 9, 2026.
FAQ
Is BoomTown shutting down?
Not going dark overnight. Inside Real Estate acquired BoomTown and is consolidating it into BoldTrail; the BoldTrail blog (April 9, 2026) says the standalone BoomTown platform is being phased out and existing users' path forward is migration. boomtownroi.com still sells packages as of October 9, 2026.
Does BoomTown publish prices?
No monthly package prices. The comparison page lists features and seats only. The billing FAQ publishes the $35/user overage and the 15% ad-management fee.
Should a new team buy BoomTown or BoldTrail?
We recommend evaluating BoldTrail first and asking sales in writing which product and login you'd actually get.