A Broker-Owner's Guide to Picking a Real Estate CRM
Prices and terms on this page come from our product data — last checked against vendor pages October 9, 2026.
A brokerage buys a CRM for different reasons than an agent does. Your agents need something they'll actually use, but you also need commission splits, agent billing, transaction compliance, recruiting, and reporting across teams or offices. And at brokerage scale you'll almost always be negotiating a quote, not reading a price off a page.
Every fact below comes from our product data, checked against the vendors' own pages. Where a vendor doesn't publish something, we say so.
What a brokerage platform has to cover
- Agent-facing CRM — routing, follow-up, mobile app. If agents won't use it, nothing downstream works.
- IDX website — for the brokerage and, often, for each agent.
- Back office — transaction management and compliance, commission splits and caps, agent billing, disbursements.
- Recruiting — tracking the agents you're trying to bring over.
- Reporting — by agent, team, office, and lead source.
Few tools do all five well. The real decision is usually one negotiated platform vs. a CRM agents like plus a separate back office.
How pricing scales
| CRM | How pricing scales | Brokerage fit | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|
| BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor) | Not disclosed — quote-only (pricing depends on account size and products included) | Purpose-built for brokerages; BackOffice and Recruit are separate product lines | Not disclosed — confirm on demo |
| Lofty | Not disclosed — quote-only; 4 official plans: Agent, Team, Broker, Enterprise | Lofty Broker is the official brokerage plan | Not disclosed — confirm on demo |
| Sierra Interactive | Starter $299.95/mo (1 user) → Growth $599.95/mo (5 users), annual billing | Teams and brokerages that choose a CRM for its website | 12-month term (either billing cycle) |
| Follow Up Boss | $69/login/mo monthly ($58 annual); Platform $1,000/mo covers 30 logins | Platform plan covers 30 logins | No contract on monthly · 12-month term on annual |
| Real Geeks | $399/mo + $500 setup; 2 users incl., extra users tiered | No brokerage tier published — built for solo agents and small teams | 6- or 12-month term · no month-to-month |
| Wise Agent | $49/mo flat — not priced per member | No brokerage tier published — shared-login model (up to 5 members) | No term · 30 days' notice to cancel |
Back office and commissions
- BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor): BoldTrail BackOffice (the next generation of Brokermint): transaction management with checklists, forms, and eSignature; commission automation for splits, fees, sliding scales, and multiple commission plans; accounting with agent billing and next-day ACH disbursements; agent onboarding and goal tracking; packages are configured per brokerage (no public price). BackOffice is its own product line — make sure it's itemized in your quote.
- Follow Up Boss: the official pricing page lists no commission or back-office features — plan on a separate back office. Platform includes 30 logins for $1,000/mo ($833/mo on annual billing), extra logins $20/mo each, and adds teams within teams.
- Lofty: has an official Lofty Broker plan; what's included in it on the back-office side is Not yet verified — ask for the feature list in writing with the quote.
- Sierra Interactive: commission and back-office features — Not yet verified. Sierra is the website-first option with published pricing; Growth includes 5 users at $599.95/mo on annual billing, and per-user rates fall as you add users (see the Sierra review).
- Wise Agent: transaction management is built in, but there's no published brokerage tier — it's a shared-login model.
Recruiting
BoldTrail Recruit is a separate BoldTrail product line. Recruiting features for the other five CRMs are Not yet verified. If recruiting is a priority, ask each vendor to show it on the demo with your own market's agent data.
Our pick for a brokerage: BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor)
Best for brokerages and multi-office teams that want one negotiated platform — IDX site, CRM, marketing, and back office from one vendor. Watch out: Quote-only — and BackOffice is sold separately, so confirm exactly what's included in your quote.
Consider instead: Sierra Interactive if you want the website as the brand and a price you can model before the demo; Lofty if you want AI follow-up for your agents and are comfortable negotiating. The Lofty vs BoldTrail and Sierra vs BoldTrail head-to-heads go deeper.
Questions to put in writing before you sign
- The full quote, itemized: platform, each product line (back office, recruiting, add-ons), per-agent fees, setup or onboarding fees.
- How the price changes as you add agents, teams, or offices — and whether a per-agent price is locked for the term.
- Contract length, auto-renewal, and the price and notice period to leave early.
- Who owns the lead and contact data when an agent leaves the brokerage, and can the agent take it with them?
- Can you export all contacts, notes, and transaction records in a standard format — and what does that cost?
- Which MLSs are covered for IDX, and what each extra feed costs.
- How commission plans are configured (splits, caps, sliding scales, fees) and how agents are billed and paid.
- The date on the quote — demo quotes expire, so record when you got it.
FAQ
What is the best CRM for a real estate brokerage?
Our pick is BoldTrail (kvCORE's successor) for brokerages that want IDX, CRM, marketing and back office from one negotiated platform. Its pricing is quote-only, so get every line item in writing.
Is BoomTown still an option for brokerages?
BoomTown is still sold, but Inside Real Estate says the standalone platform is being phased into BoldTrail. See the BoomTown review before you sign a new BoomTown term.
Which brokerage CRMs publish pricing?
Sierra Interactive publishes per-plan and per-user pricing you can model before a demo. BoldTrail, Lofty, CINC and BoomTown are quote-only.
Brokerage figures come from data/products, checked against each vendor's official pages (latest check October 2026); BoldTrail BackOffice capabilities were checked on boldtrail.com on October 9, 2026. How we verify → · Running a team? The team guide →